School Sisters of Notre Dame – Africa

Transforming the World through Education

Off to Ghana

Leave a comment

Dear Friends,

Tomorrow, January 16, 2013 I will be traveling to Ghana, West Africa. I am going for two reasons. First, I will be meeting with the sisters who make up the African Development Committee. It will be a good chance to see what is happening there and share what I am trying to do here in the States. Secondly, this is my first time in Ghana so I hope to be able to visit all of our ministries in the country and meet many sisters that I don’t know. Nothing substitutes for visiting a place in person and seeing first hand what is being accomplished. I hope to get lots and lots of pictures, stories, videos that will help to make the place come alive for those who cannot visit in person.

I hope to add to this blog daily if it is possible. Please join me in spirit on this journey!!

Leave a Reply

